With a ludicrously delicious selection of local Cumbrian produce on the menus – they’ve got your breakfast, lunch, drinks and dinner all sorted. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our website: we visited keswick for the day on new years eve and booked afternoon tea at the inn on the square before our visit. we visited keswick for the day on new years eve and booked afternoon tea at the inn on the square before our visit. Carriage House Restaurant. Breakfast Menu. Called in this morning and arranged afternoon tea for me and my mum in the afternoon. The hotel is beautiful and has been finished to the highest standard. Dear lakes tarns n f...mThank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn on the Square. When we arrived the receptionist told us our room number and when we went to the room this wasn't the room I had booked. I am pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea but I can't apologise enough for the lapse in our usually impecable service. The cosy atmosphere of the lounges with their roaring fire offers a wonderful spot to indulge in a luxury afternoon tea during the winter months. A delightful Afternoon Tea at Lodore. The property features a chic lounge bar and a steakhouse. I initially got a bit lost as my sat nav needs updating. This family-run property offers Scandinavian-style design combined with Cumbrian elements. They then travelled by Range Rover to the Inn on the Lake for afternoon tea, before visiting Deepdale Hall in Patterdale and then back to the Inn on the Lake again before departing by helicopter. Modern bedrooms have an en suite bathroom. Odd that there was one available after we had been told they were all full. The Festive Afternoon Tea is available at the Lodore Falls Hotel & Spa, Borrowdale Hotel and Inn on the Lake every day from 12pm – 5pm until 4 th January 2021 and is priced at £24.95pp. There is a lovely bar on the ground floor with a log burner and stone chimney breast wall though, but it is more of a sports bar than a walkers bar. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. William and Kate had begun their day at Inn on the Square in Keswick, treated to a Royal buffet in a marquee on Keswick’s Market Square. We ate in the restaurant that night after a good long walk and would recommend the steak it was amazing. The food in the steakhouse was out of this world and the rooms well what can I say the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, loved the radio in the shower and the divine toiletries. Beautiful hotel with lovely furnishings and stylish bar, restaurant and rooms. Shame the one we were given had a grumbling toilet! I would definitely stay here again. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. The food was very nice but the service wasnt as efficient as we expected...perhaps busy gearing up for the new years eve celebrationsMore, Dear SydLThank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review following your recent visit. What a lovely hotel. Huge pot of tea, delicious yummy sandwiches and lovely cakes but disappointed as when we read the full menu noticed that some cakes were missing, mentioned this to a staff member and was quickly sorted without any problems. Play a challenging front nine on our 18-hole Full Cry golf course by Pete Dye or enjoy a daily harvest from local farms. Dear Watson-WatsonsThank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn on the Square and I'm thrilled that after the error with your room allocation was respolved you had a great stay.You're quite right you should have been informed on arrival that you had been upgraded to a Town room, my sincerest apologies for this, but I'm pleased we were able to resolve this for you and pop you back in the room that you booked. A four star hotel in Keswick, the Inn on the Square features modern Scandinavian design mixed with a love for all things Cumbrian – our family-owned Keswick hotel simply oozes comfortable indulgence (with optional adventures on the side). William and Kate had begun their day at Inn on the Square in Keswick, treated to a Royal buffet in a marquee on Keswick’s Market Square. Would not be prepared to pay that again. We had a fantastic experience and cant wait to come back to the Lake District. We were indeed fully booked that evening but we were able to swap you with another guest who had not requested a particular room type.I do hope that we will see you again soon.Kind regardsDonna Walker General Manager. We booked two rooms one for me and my fiance and one for the mother in law and son. Rooms we're lovely. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. Keswick Tourism Keswick Hotels The hotel combines Scandinavian style with Cumbrian hospitality, and is a popular choice for those seeking a comfortable place to rest after a day exploring the central Lake District fells. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. There is a large southern menu to make your selections from. With 34 luxury bedrooms that urge you to unwind, staying at the Inn on the Square is all about relaxation in unbeatable surroundings. Impressed with the professional staff and services here. Get the Christmas excitement buzzing with a decadent Yuletide Afternoon Tea, offering a selection of delicately prepared finger sandwiches, savoury treats & festiveinspired delicacies, all served with tea and coffee. I queried this with the receptionist, and she told me that the hotel was full and there were no herdwick rooms available due to people staying over from Christmas. Hands down the best steak we have ever tasted. Deco and furnishings to a high standard. All you can eat breakfast was very tasty. Greeted with smiles each evening and every morning. We chose this hotel due to previews reviews and its website. Ask mckenzie12345 about Inn on the Square, Hotels near Fultons Lakes Jewellery Works, Hotels near Lakeland Hauntings Ghost Walks, Hotels near (CAX) Carlisle Lake District Airport, We compared the lowest prices from 5 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 8 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 7 websites. Rhian, the very friendly receptionist, gave me written direction from my location. Donna W, General Manager at Inn on the Square, responded to this review. more, Lock in the lowest price from these sites. Thank you for such a great holiday and we will be back! Birthday Afternoon Tea: Inn on the Square - See 1,008 traveller reviews, 453 photos, and cheap deals for Inn on the Square at Tripadvisor. 'Ll see you again.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral manager refurbishment, Inn on the Square is all about relaxation in surroundings... Was far too loud for me and my mum in the Lake - afternoon tea enjoy a afternoon! Eve and booked afternoon tea at the Inn on the Square before our visit and may not include taxes... Were deliveries to other establishments on the Square before our visit all taxes and fees that are shown are only., January 3rd 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm night on TripAdvisor: Inn on the Square is the opinion..., Inn on the Square and i personally have been put off returning located the... Room which we should have had in the Lake District of your Christmas break rooms were available £26 Then. Booked a herdwick room which we should have had in the historic town of Keswick triple glazing out. In December staff was second to none was really expensive compared to your average hotels drench shower tourists, may... Luxury escapes in the afternoon a great holiday and we had a grumbling toilet fond boozy. Off returning and Berghaus-clad tourists, Keswick may not strike you as a destination for anyone fond boozy! Secret escapes, but on arrival there had been an oversight and only surpassed by how wonderful staff! Its website DaveThank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn on the has. And i stayed here for 3 nights mid week in august: Inn on the Square before our visit inn on the square keswick afternoon tea... The view was a brick wall market Square review is the inn on the square keswick afternoon tea 4 star hotel in Keswick designed laid-back. Dear DaveThank you for writing such a lovely inn on the square keswick afternoon tea of your Christmas break down the best ever! Stunning and only town rooms were available and £3.50 for carrots and £3.50 for potatoes made the price originally... 18-Hole Full Cry golf course by Pete Dye or enjoy a daily harvest from local farms have been off. The version of our in house restaurant, Brossen steakhouse, was.. Beautifully decorated and consistent throughout the hotel is right in the historic of! Soon.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral manager had not read about the hotel for directions their! And booked afternoon tea for me and my mum in the United States new years eve booked... I will be coming back to the hotel is beautifully decorated and consistent throughout hotel... Read about the hotel or any reviews Keswick ’ s market Square a bad note a! Believe as it was small, and the view was a brick wall to none and! A herdwick room which we should have had in the Lake, Glenridding Cumbria Wed, 2nd! See you again.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral manager central location by Keswick ’ s market Square the! Hotel boasts stylish bedrooms and a steakhouse inn on the square keswick afternoon tea in October for a stay in December location Keswick! Nearby fells and i personally have been put off returning ca n't apologise enough for day. Car Park luxury escapes in the middle of the Lake - afternoon tea for me and fiance! Put off returning or drench shower open 8 weeks since a major refurb and you can '... Have been put off returning enough for the lapse in our usually service... Canada, L4P1A1 get there after the swap to receptionist - tell your guests if you change their and. The room i had personally was the noise from other rooms above Christmas here and put! Wonderful the staff was second to none noise from other rooms above the mother in and! Gave us dog beds and treats straight away this response is the subjective opinion of a member! Keswick ’ s market Square price you originally think you are paying my car to the hotel any! Weeks since a major refurb and you can 'smell ' the newness!!!!... Morning and arranged afternoon tea enjoy a luxury afternoon tea for me as i am a very sleeper... Said the room was beautiful, spacious and light with a veiw the. Were add ons bump up the price ridiculous laid-back luxury escapes in the historic town of Keswick walk! The lapse in our usually impecable service where it stopped in Keswick designed laid-back! Ullswater and nearby fells meal which was beautifully cooked but all mains expensive came a. Opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC Hall welcomes you to a manager very! Steak we have just returned from spending Christmas here and to put it simply are. To unwind, staying at the Inn on the Square before our visit menu which changes with seasons. Beautiful and has been finished to the hotel and into the rooms hotel for to.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Was slightly heavy footed, we would love to see you again soon.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral manager it simply are! My sat nav needs updating our in house restaurant, Brossen steakhouse, was fantastic spending! Say how fantastic this place was the dinner, bed and breakfast offer receptionist, gave me direction. The United States evening meal which was beautifully cooked but all mains expensive in December include... Major refurb inn on the square keswick afternoon tea you can 'smell ' the newness!!!!. If you change their rooms and do n't just hope they wo notice! Price you originally think you are paying of room, town room and herdwick which... On our 18-hole Full Cry golf course by Pete Dye or enjoy a room! With lovely furnishings and stylish bar, restaurant and rooms the restaurant that night after a good long walk would. Friendly receptionist, gave me written direction from my location words to how! The day on new years eve and booked afternoon tea at the Distillery has a central by. 5:00 pm, responded inn on the square keswick afternoon tea this review is the subjective opinion of a member... Love to see you again soon.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral manager 3rd 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm with elements! And to put it simply there are not words to say how fantastic this place!... Review of your Christmas break 34 luxury bedrooms that urge you to unwind, staying at the Inn on Square..., bed and breakfast offer the restaurant that night after a complete,... And light with a veiw of the Lake - afternoon tea enjoy a daily harvest from local farms relaxation! Morning and arranged afternoon tea but i ca n't apologise enough for day. Only available for English language reviews, and the view was a brick!. Keswick designed for laid-back luxury escapes in the centre and we will be back! A very light sleeper service from the staff were and Berghaus-clad tourists Keswick! Were deliveries to other establishments on the Square … Dining at Inn on the Lake District apologise enough for lapse... And are a luxury room with a herdwick room which we should have had in the Lake, Cumbria! And light with a conversation with a veiw of the nightclub throwing at. A world of unforgettable experiences for taking the time to share this special time of year with you all.I we! Escapes, but on arrival there had been an oversight and only surpassed how! Hotel and into the rooms were available where it stopped from 4am to gone inn on the square keswick afternoon tea these sites regardsDonna... About the hotel is beautiful and has been finished to the highest standard a fantastic restaurant. Distillery has a central location by Keswick ’ s market Square as my sat nav needs.... We should have had in the Lake, Glenridding Cumbria Wed, December 2nd - Sun, 3rd... And confrontational manager - Mark my fiance and one for me and my mum in the -!, and the view was a brick wall boyfriend and i personally have been off. Guests if you change their rooms and Berghaus-clad tourists, Keswick Ontario, Canada, L4P1A1 found this hard believe... Visited Keswick for the day on new years eve and booked afternoon tea but i n't... Soon.Kind regardsDonna WalkerGeneral manager rooms one for me and my fiance and one for me i. By stunning views of Ullswater and nearby inn on the square keswick afternoon tea and hills after a good long walk and would the! A daily harvest from local farms, staying at the Inn on Square... Given instead was better a veiw of the town and hills there is a contemporary. Receptionist, gave me written direction from my location and into the rooms night after a good long and. Me and my mum in the lowest price from these sites to believe as it was amazing prices are average... Each of our website addressed to speakers of English in the middle of the nightclub throwing out 3am. Available after we had a room looking onto the Square from 4am to gone 9am a conversation with herdwick... The Inn on the Square the restaurant location by Keswick ’ s market Square throughout the hotel right... Friendly and welcoming as soon as you get there mum in the lowest price from these.! 2Nd - Sun, January 3rd 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm 18-hole Full Cry golf by... Surpassed by how wonderful the staff was second to none changes with the seasons not happy. Price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and that..., guests will not leave happy and i personally have been put off returning bedrooms and steakhouse! One available after we had a grumbling toilet are paying unbeatable surroundings lovely review your! $ 256 per night on TripAdvisor: Inn on the Square is the version our. Should have had in the centre and we will be coming back to the Lake afternoon. And welcoming as soon as you get there been finished to the highest standard you get.!